Equity research reports from Ford Equity Research provide expert analysis and buy, sell, and hold recommendations for over 5,000 U.S. and international companies. Product includes links to bond reports from Mergent, company annual reports, EDGAR filings, and industry reports. Industry reports provide information on current environment, an industry profile, market trends and outlook, and comparative company data. Updated weekly.
Encompasses information services covering the following types of securities: Common stocks of small, mid and large-cap companies, stocks of emerging growth companies, mutual funds, stock and stock index options, and convertible securities. Stock reports include current and historical data, income statements, balance sheets, and 3-5 year price and earnings projections. Also includes other stock evaluation tools and pre-set and custom model portfolios.
Covers over 10,000 U.S. publicly-traded companies and selected international companies. Unique information provided includes property owned or leased, long-term debt (loans and bonds), and details on all capital stock, with annual high/lows and outstanding shares. Also offers earning estimates, institutional holdings, insider trades, stockholder equity, up to 15 years of annual and quarterly financial statements, and downloadable annual reports.
Archival information is provided for over 4,000 companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, or merged out of existence from 1995 onward. Key financial information from Dun & Bradstreet is also provided on over 400,000 global private companies. Users may perform custom searches and build reports, convert currency, and download financial information to a spreadsheet.
News, law, and business information service. Includes news from national and international newspapers; wire services and articles from hundreds of periodicals; and a number of other reference sources. All sources are full-text. Updated daily.
Current issues in Reference.
1984 - 2011.
Monthly. Presents, in compact form, financial data on more than 7,000 issues. For each stock, lists ticker symbol; stock exchange; S&P rating; institutional holdings; principle business; price range for the last two years and previous month; trading volume for the previous month; dividend yield; P/E ratio; earnings per share 5-year growth rate; rate of return for recent years; dividend payment information; assets & liabilities; long term debt; and earnings per share. Information also available for preferred stock, closed-end funds, mutual funds, and variable annuities/life investments.
On the Internet
Many Web sites offer links to real-time stock market quotes, company news, investment advice, and other related information. Researchers should take extra care to verify any investment information found on the Internet in another source. One example of such a Web site is InvestorGuide.com.
Directory of investment-related Web sites. Includes sources of stock quotes and charts; company profiles and analyses; and news. Also offers educational materials on investment and personal finance and a glossary of investment terms. Use the "Stock Research" link on the home page to research a stock.
In the News
Recent news about Stocks and Bonds from the New York Times