Skip to main content
Abstracts and Indexes
You will find these databases to be helpful in your zoology research. For more, please refer to our Life Sciences, Marine, and Environment - Articles & Databases page.
AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library)
Coverage of worldwide literature on agriculture and related subjects, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, etc. Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, technical reports, and other materials. 1970- (books) and 1981- (articles). Updated daily.
Find citations to journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields. 1970-. Part of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
BIOSIS Previews [Biological Abstracts] (EBSCOhost)
Indexing and abstracts of journals in the life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. 1926-. Updated weekly.
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCOhost)
Indexing of approximately 300 core periodicals in the core literature of biology and agriculture. 1983-. Updated daily.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (ProQuest)
Find citations to and full text of articles, proceedings, reports, and studies about environmental studies, pollution, waste management, energy, land use and environmental design. Includes the AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS databases. 1960-
Web of Science Core Collection (Web of Science)
Web access to ISI citation databases (Science Citation Index (1965-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)). Contains citations to articles from over 10,000 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Searching by cited reference allows the user to uncover the research that influenced an author’s work or to navigate forward in time to discover a paper’s impact on current research. Updated weekly.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.