Skip to main content
PubMed Dietary Supplements Subset
The PubMed Dietary Supplements Subset database provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements.
IEEE Style Guide [pdf]
Preferred editorial style for the preparation of proposed IEEE standards.
Image Collections | Providence Public Library
Selection of local images from Providence Public Library. Some local libraries may have their own images collections on their web sites.
Almanac with general information on the world, the U.S., sports, people, entertainment, business, society, living, and science & technology. Also includes a dictionary and an encyclopedia.
Provides a statistical profile on each Rhode Island school and district, according to the measures the state has decided are most important.
Covering Rhode Island politics, contains detailed information on how representatives voted, campaign finance data, ethics filings of public officials, registered lobbyists, polls, commentary, etc.
Institute for Labor Studies & Research (ILSR)
"A private, non-profit educational institution that provides education and training to enable working Rhode Islanders and the labor movement to have a stronger voice in the workplace, to participate more effectively in Rhode Island’s changing job market and to create a more just and equitable society."
Institute for the Study & Practice of Nonviolence
"Our mission is to teach, by word and example, the principles and practices of nonviolence, and to foster a community that addresses potentially violent situations with nonviolent solutions. We work to build Dr. King’s ideal of the nonviolent Beloved Community." This institute is located in Providence, RI at 265 Oxford St.
Integrated Public Use Microdata Series (IPUMS)
Sample microdata from U.S. and international censuses. U.S. data is from the 1850-2000 Censuses of Population and the 2000-2010 American Community Surveys. All data is coded to provide continuity across samples and allows users maximum flexibility to customize variables.
International Data Base
US Census Bureau site that allows you to create your own tables of basic demographic and economic statistics for countries of the world. Data available from 1950 to the present.
Offers free and permanent access to texts (including full books), videos, audio files, software and website content on a variety of subjects from different time periods.
Internet Classics Archive
Text of over 400 works of classical literature by 59 different authors. Mainly Greco-Roman works (some Chinese and Persian), all in English translation.
Internet Crime Complaint Center
A joint venture of the Federal Bureau of Investigation and the National White Collar Crime Center, this site provides access to resources regarding cyber crimes and fraud, including prevention and information for filing complaints.
Internet History Sourcebooks Project
A collection of public domain historical texts, and primary documents available by era and subject of study.
Internet Movie Database (IMDB)
Search for movies and TV shows by title, cast/crew, and character. Information provided includes director, genre, cast overview, rating, year released, runtime, plot outline.
Internet Public Library
A collection of carefully selected and arranged Internet reference sources, online texts, online periodicals, and library-related links. Includes IPL original resources such as Associations on the Net, the Online Literary Criticism Collection, POTUS: Presidents of the United States, and Stately Knowledge (facts about the states).
Investor Words Investing Glossary
Contains 5,000 definitions of financial terms.
IRS Forms and Publications
Online access to tax forms and instructions and tax publications from the I.R.S. Access by form/publications number, keyword, or date. Documents may be downloaded in Adobe Acrobat format or browsed online. Links to State tax forms are also provided.
, Articles & Databases
, Biological Sciences
, Business, Labor, and Economics
, Cell & Molecular Biology
, Criminology & Criminal Justice
, Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
, Film Studies
, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
, General & Reference
, General Library Information
, Hot Topics
, Internet Resources
, Labor Relations & Human Resources
, Landscape Architecture
, Life Sciences, Marine & Environment
, Natural Resources
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Plant Sciences
, Political Science
, Rhode Island and New England
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.