Skip to main content
Making of America
Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Contains images of books and journal articles published in the 19th century.
Martindale-Hubbell Lawyer Locator
Search for lawyers by name, law school attended, firm, geographic location, or government agency.
Features reliable information on health, nutrition, and wellness from the Mayo Clinic staff.
Commuter rail service from Providence and T.F. Green Airport to Boston.
National Library of Medicine Consumer Health Web Site. Includes dictionaries, links to health topics, links to hospitals and specialists, and much more.
Merck Manuals Online Library
Online, full-text, searchable version of the Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy as well as other manuals.
Merriam Webster Online
Online Merriam-Webster English dictionary and thesaurus, Spanish-English dictionary, and medical dictionary.
MLA Style Guide
An abbreviated online guide to preparing citations in the Modern Languages Association format. Made available by the Writers’ Workshop at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Full text of local ordinances from all 50 states, including selected Rhode Island towns.
Museum of Art - Rhode Island School of Design
"Rhode Island’s leading museum of fine and decorative art, housing a collection of 86,000 objects of international significance."
Directory of health and medical information. Includes a drug guide and an encyclopedia.
, Articles & Databases
, Biological Sciences
, Business, Labor, and Economics
, Cell & Molecular Biology
, Criminology & Criminal Justice
, Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
, Film Studies
, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
, General & Reference
, General Library Information
, Hot Topics
, Internet Resources
, Labor Relations & Human Resources
, Landscape Architecture
, Life Sciences, Marine & Environment
, Natural Resources
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Plant Sciences
, Political Science
, Rhode Island and New England
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.