Skip to main content
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Detailed descriptions of over 200 occupations. Contains information on the nature of the job, qualification and training needed, earnings, and hiring trends.
Ocean State Libraries
“OSL's online catalog offers access to materials in all of the public libraries in Rhode Island.”
Online! Citation Styles
Provides brief guides and examples of citation styles for the total range of online information. Detailed descriptions and examinations are given for MLA, APA, Chicago, and CBE styles.
Directory that uses volunteer editors to catalog the web. Also available through the Google Directory
Open Educational Resources Commons
A fully indexed and searchable library of freely accessible educational resources, contributed by educators from around the world.
OSTI.gov (Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
Searches across databases, R&D project summaries, conference proceedings, and much more. Emphasis is on energy and energy related material.
OWL at Purdue (Online Writing Lab)
Abbreviated online guides for Modern Languages Association (MLA) and the American Psychological Association (APA) citation styles from the Writing Lab at Purdue University.
This multimedia database contains current and historical information on the U.S. Supreme Court including audio recordings of arguments and opinions from almost 100 landmark cases and a virtual tour of the Supreme Court building.
, Articles & Databases
, Biological Sciences
, Business, Labor, and Economics
, Cell & Molecular Biology
, Criminology & Criminal Justice
, Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
, Film Studies
, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
, General & Reference
, General Library Information
, Hot Topics
, Internet Resources
, Labor Relations & Human Resources
, Landscape Architecture
, Life Sciences, Marine & Environment
, Natural Resources
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Plant Sciences
, Political Science
, Rhode Island and New England
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.