Need Help?
Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering Reference Books
You can search for resources in the catalog using keywords like "electrical engineering" and other technical terms, or you can browse through the shelves of the Reference Collection. The electrical and computer engineering books will be filed under TK in both the reference stacks on the first floor and the regular stacks on the second level of the library ; Biomedical engineering books will usually be under R 856 in both reference and the common stacks.
These some examples of electrical, computer, and biomedical engineering books from the reference section.
The biomedical engineering handbook by Call Number: URI Ref R856 B513 2006ISBN: 0849321247Publication Date: 2006Three volume set discussing the workings of the human body and the various fields of Biomedical engineering including Tissue Engineering and Neural Engineering. Also discusses medical devices and systems.
The computer engineering handbook by Call Number: URI Ref TK7885 C645 2002ISBN: 0849308852Publication Date: 2002Discusses the fundamental theories and concepts along with practical application issues.
The electrical engineering handbook by Call Number: URI Ref TK145 E355 2005ISBN: 0121709604Publication Date: 2005Discusses the fundamental theories and concepts along with practical examples of application.Eshbach's handbook of engineering fundamentals by
Call Number: URI Reference TA151 E8 2009ISBN: 9780470085783Little explanation, but large numbers of physical data tables, lists of symbols and standard units, and brief definitions of terms. Very little on industry or manufacturing.McGraw-Hill's national electrical code handbook 25th ed. by
Call Number: Carothers Library Reference - Non Circulating TK260 M346 2005ISBN: 0071443401
Standard handbook of biomedical engineering and design by Call Number: URI Ref R856.15 S73 2003ISBN: 0071356371Publication Date: 2003Standard handbook of engineering calculations by
Call Number: URI Ref TA332 S73 2005ISBN: 0071427937Common applied problems in 13 engineering disciplines and step-by-step solutions.
