Skip to main content
How to Find Books...
In order to find books on patents and/or patent searching, a recommended search in the library catalog would be...
- Patents AND Information Services
- Intellectual Property AND management
- Industrial Property
- Patent Searching
You might also want to browse the shelves between URI Reference T210 and URI Reference T350.
An Introduction to U. S. Patent Searching
Call Number: URI Reference T210 A73 1991
Publication Date: 1991
This book walks the reader through the step by step process of patent searching. Includes practice samples with answers.
Call Number: URI Reference T210 K37
Publication Date: 1973
Guide to patent literature arranged alphabetically by country. Illustrated with copies of typical patents.
Information Sources in Patents
Call Number: URI Reference T210 I53 2006
Publication Date: 2006
This guide to information sources contains sections on patenting principles, patent systems in various continents and countries, databases and search techniques, types of searches, and future developments in the field.
Inside the Patent Factory
Call Number: URI Reference T212 O26 2008
Publication Date: 2008
This book provides information about intellectual property, industrial property and management. Contains chapters containing information on building strategies, why you should patent, harvesting invention, patent creation, inventor community, organizing patents, external patent agency management, metrics, quality, cost, processes and tools.
Patent Searching for Librarians and Inventors
Call Number: URI Reference T210 W44 1995
Publication Date: 1995
Contains chapters that explore the world of patents, patent misconceptions and myths, and search procedure. Extensive bibliography with appendices (thirty frequently asked questions, patent and trademark libraries, and patent documents in federal depository libraries)
Patent Searching Made Easy
Call Number: URI Reference T210 H58 2000
Publication Date: 2001
This book is a guide to various patent searching techniques and resources.
Call Number: URI Reference T223 P2 B77 2000
Publication Date: 2000
This historical books reflects on some of America's first patents. The book is organized alphabetically by invention with a bibliography and index in the back of the book.
Protecting Your Ideas
Call Number: URI Reference T339 B92 1999
Publication Date: 1998
This inventor's guide provides information on choosing the right protection, types of patents and their applications, the invention process, documentation of ideas, researching ideas, protecting oneself, preparing, filing and prosecuting patent applications, and the decision to patent.
Searching for Foreign Patents
Call Number: URI Reference T210 W48
Publication Date: 1977
Contains step-by step method of searching foreign patents, letters to various international patent offices, and black and white diagrams.
The Practical Inventor's Handbook
Call Number: URI Reference T212 G59
Publication Date: 1979
This book includes information on the U.S. patent system as well as eleven chapters devoted to different inventions organized by type. In these chapters you will find results, counsel, and inside information from the inventors.
Patents and how to get one : a practical handbook
Call Number: URI Reference KF3120.Z9 P38 2008
Publication Date: 2008
This handbook on patents supplies general information about patents and the Patent and Trademark Office. It is geared towards inventors, students, and prospective patent applicants. Includes a table of contents and frequently asked questions.
, Civil & Environmental Engineering
, Electrical, Computer & Biomedical Engineering
, Engineering & Technology
, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering
, Mechanical Engineering
, Ocean Engineering
, Physical & Mathematical Sciences
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.