Help Needed?
Introduction
This is a guide to selected information on Consumer Behavior available in the URI Libraries. To find additional information, conduct a subject search in the catalog using subject headings such as consumer behavior, consumers, consumer preferences, motivation research (marketing), public opinion, and social marketing.
- URI Libraries Search
This link opens in a new window
Locate books, videos, online resources and more available through the URI Libraries.
Articles & Databases
Journal articles on the subject of Consumer Behavior may be found in the following indexes and databases by conducting a keyword search or using subject headings such as Consumer Behavior, Consumers, and Consumers' Preferences.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Citations to and full text of over 8,500 journals and magazines, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Covers a wide range of academic subjects including the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and more.
- What dates are covered? Coverage varies, but generally covers the mid 1990s - present. Updated daily.
- APA PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations and abstracts of journal articles and books in psychology, including applied psychology, developmental psychology, and personality. Updated twice weekly.
- What dates are covered? 1597 - Present.
- EconLit (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? EconLit, produced by the American Economic Association, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature, covering all fields of economics. Indexes journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews. The database contains more than 1.2 million records.
- What dates are covered? 1886 - present
- Mergent Corporate Manuals (Mergent Archives) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Access to Mergent and Moody's Corporate Manuals.
- What dates are covered? 1909 - Present.
- Nexis Uni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? News, law, and business information service. Includes news from national and international newspapers; wire services and articles from hundreds of periodicals; and a number of other reference sources. All sources are full-text. Updated daily.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos, and more.
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
- What dates are covered? 1878 - Present.
About this guide...
This guide was originally created by Ida D. McGhee 5/2006.
Updated and reformatted by Madge Boldt, 3/2010.
Updated by Angela Pugliese, 10/2013.
Updated by Amanda Izenstark, 3/2016.
Updated by Mark Matook, 2/2018.
Updated by Chris Cassaday, 10/22.