Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

More Information

 

Click on the black arrow to open the chat in a new window.

If we're not online, please email us at urilibrarian@gmail.com. Please allow 1-2 business days for a response.

Icon Key

Most of these resources require that you log in with your eCampus username and Brightspace password. For additional details, please see our About EZproxy page.

  • URI Access Only  URI Students, Faculty, and Staff Only
  •  
  • PPL or OSL Only  PPL or OSL Resource - Public Library Card May Be Required for Use
  •  
  • In Library Use Only  Must Be Accessed from Within a URI Library
  •  
  • Free Resource - Available to All  Free Resource - Available to All

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Includes over 9,000 active full-text journals and magazines. This is a free trial through June 15, 2020 in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
Hundreds of fashion business cases covering a vast range of topics designed to suit the entire breadth of the fashion curriculum, from design to retailing. Global in focus, tackling issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. URI Faculty may register for access to Extended Teaching Notes.
Data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people. Provides sophisticated retrieval and personalization tools to create numerous reports. Users are required to register and log in using their uri.edu email address. This database is provided to the URI Community by the College of Business.
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders.
Digitized issues of The Economist (ISSN: 0013-0613). Coverage is from the first issue published in 1843 to 5 calendar years ago.
Digitized issues of The Financial Times of London (ISSN: 0307-1766). Coverage is from the first issue published in 1888 to 2016.
Subscription access to the complete catalog of e-books from Harvard Business Review Press, close to 700 titles.
Human Kinetics Library features more than 150 ebooks and ancillary materials dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of kinesiology, physical activity, sport, health, and exercise science.
ProQuest Central brings together many of our most used databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering 5 million citations and 2.5 million full-text works from thousands of universities all over the world.
Tells the story of the early-to-late twentieth century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and much more. It documents the evolution of public health legislation, policies, and campaigns at local, national, and federal levels.
Renowned worldwide for the iconic reconstruction of the original Globe Theatre, Shakespeare's Globe celebrates William Shakespeare through the power of performance to make his work accessible to all. From architectural plans to costume designs, prompt books and programmes, the digitised archive of Shakespeare's Globe Archive: Theatres, Players & Performance offers researchers a comprehensive insight into performance practice in this unique theatre space. Documents over 200 productions from 1997-2016.
Resource for educators about children's and young adult books, including author and illustrator interviews, lesson plans, and other enrichment content. Create an Educator Login using your uri.edu email address in order to share resources and access with students, create custom reading lists, save custom lesson plans, use text complexity analysis.
Ulrichsweb is a source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. It covers more than 900 subject areas and provides data including ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.