Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

More Information

Icon Key

Most of these resources require that you log in with your eCampus username and Sakai password. For additional details, please see our About EZproxy page.

  • URI Access Only  URI Students, Faculty, and Staff Only
  •  
  • PPL or OSL Only  PPL or OSL Resource - Public Library Card May Be Required for Use
  •  
  • In Library Use Only  Must Be Accessed from Within a URI Library
  •  
  • Free Resource - Available to All  Free Resource - Available to All

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders.
Sourced from the National Archives, UK, this resource unites formerly restricted Japan-specific documents. It provides significant insight into the events between First World War victory and Second World War defeat, crucial to understanding the political journey of Japan during this period.
Brings together essential periodicals, compiled federal legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
Online database of literary criticism. Provides online access to Contemporary Literary Criticism vols. 1-421 and Short Story Criticism vols. 1-250 (through 2018).
Database containing authoritative information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.
Authoritative research guides to the current scholarship across a wide variety of subject areas, written and reviewed by academic experts. URI offers access to the following bibliographies: African American Studies; Criminology; International Relations; Islamic Studies; Medieval Studies; and Renaissance and Reformation.
Page image and full-text index to The Boston Globe from 1872 to 32 years ago. Additional year of content added annually.
Page image and full-text index to The New York Times from 1851 to four years ago. Additional year of content added annually.
Page image and full-text index to The Wall Street Journal from 1889 to 18 years ago. Additional year of content added annually.
Comprehensive international database of publications on music from the 19th century to the present. Includes full-text content from more than 200 periodicals.
Films of performances of Shakespeare plays by the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. Includes these 17 plays: Richard II; Henry IV Part 1; Henry IV Part 2; Henry V; Two Gentlemen of Verona; Love's Labour’s Lost; Love's Labour’s Won ("Much Ado About Nothing"); The Merchant of Venice; Othello; Hamlet; King Lear; Cymbeline; The Tempest; Titus Andronicus; Julius Caesar; Antony and Cleopatra; Coriolanus.
Technology and business ebooks, case studies, videos, and learning paths. To access content, enter your uri.edu e-mail address. You will be granted temporary access from the device and browser used that will expire after 3 days, and you will be emailed an invitation to create a permanent O'Reilly Safari account. You are not required to create a permanent account unless you want to use personalized features or the smart phone app version, "Safari Queue". If you have previously created a permanent O'Reilly Safari account, click on the link labeled "Already a user? Click here." If you are a URI guest, use the email address safari@uri.edu. For help, contact customercare@oreilly.com.
Focuses on modern Islamic theology and tradition and details Islam’s evolution from the late 19th century by examining printed works and rare documents by Muslim writers, both non-Western and Western voices.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.