Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

More Information

 

Click on the black arrow to open the chat in a new window.

Chat is available during our regular hours.
If we're not online, please email us at urilibrarian@gmail.com. Please allow 1-2 business days for a response.

Icon Key

Most of these resources require that you log in with your URI email address and SSO password. For additional details, please see our About EZproxy page.

  • URI Access Only  URI Students, Faculty, and Staff Only
  •  
  • PPL or OSL Only  PPL or OSL Resource - Public Library Card May Be Required for Use
  •  
  • In Library Use Only  Must Be Accessed from Within a URI Library
  •  
  • Free Resource - Available to All  Free Resource - Available to All

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window

  • What’s included? Over 70,000 videos spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

  • What else should I know? This collection includes documentaries, films, demonstrations, and items from PBS, CBS, and other networks.

APA PsycBooks (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window

  • What's included? Full-text of psychology ebooks from the American Psychological Association. Includes the most current scholarly and professional titles published by APA as well as historical and classic works from the behavioral and social sciences.

Fastcase Premium (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window

  • What's included? Federal and state case law in HTML format which can be downloaded to a PDF or printed. Cases also have links to citing cases, as well as indicators of negative treatment.

HeinOnline Academic (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
  • What's included? Primary sources and journal articles covering a wide range of subjects with a particular strength in law and foreign relations. Contains U.S. Congressional materials and federal laws; U.S. federal regulations and agency documents; U.S. Supreme Court and federal court decisions; and U.S. treaties and agreements. Also includes Rhode Island laws and bar journals.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

  • What’s included? Multidisciplinary research database covering all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.