Skip to main content
Albright's chemical engineering handbook
Call Number: URI Ref TP151 A565 2009
Publication Date: 2009
Recent information on methods, applications, and fundamental concepts; includes essential principles, calculations, and issues relating to topics including reaction engineering, process control and design, waste disposal, and electrochemical and biochemical engineering. Also includes a chapter on ethics as it is applied to Chemical Engineering, including patents and intellectual property.
Encyclopedia of chemical processing
Call Number: URI Ref TP9 E648 2006
An update and addition to the previous resource, this encyclopedia has detailed entries on a wider range of chemical processes and equipment.
Kirk-Othmer Concise Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Call Number: URI Ref TP9 K54 2007
2 vol. "The massive, complete 5th edition of this essential reference--27 volumes--has been reduced to remarkably concise presentation in these two weighty volumes. Every article of the full edition is included here in an abridged version--over 700 articles in all."
Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
Call Number: URI Ref TP9 K54 2004
27 vol. More than half the articles deal with the production of specific chemical substances, but others cover industrial processes and uses. Good bibliographies follow articles.
Perry's chemical engineers' handbook 8th ed.
Call Number: URI Ref TP151 P45 2008
Sections on Process Economics (Investment and profitability; Manufacturing-Cost Estimation; Fixed capital-cost) and Waste Management.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.