Skip to main content
Environmental engineers' handbook. 2nd ed. 1997
Call Number: URI Ref TD145 E574 1997
Brief articles on laws, assessment, standards, as well as types of pollution and their specific management issues. Contains information on methods as well as more conceptual approaches.
Flow Measurement Handbook
Call Number: URI Reference TA357.5.M43 B35 2000
Publication Date: 2000
Includes information on industrial designs, operating principles, performance and applications. Includes nomenclature index organized by chapter, index, references, and selection of national standards.
The Civil Engineering Handbook
Call Number: URI Ref TA151 C57 2003
Publication Date: 2003
Contains resources on project planning (creating estimates, assessing risks, contracts), properties of materials and tolerances, tables and explanations of standard math symbols, constants, and equations, and more.
Manual of Construction Project Management
Call Number: URI Reference TH438 .S8879 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Includes information on preparation stage, procurement stage, design stage, construction preparation stage, construction stage, and take-over stage. Appendices include list of construction client's principal decisions and list of document folders that should be completed during project development.
Practical Manual of Land Development
Call Number: URI Ref TA151 C65 2005
Publication Date: 2005
Contains layouts and planning resources for designing a wide variety of buildings and communities.
Water Distribution System Handbook
Call Number: URI Reference TD481 .W375 2000
Publication Date: 1999
Includes information on history, systems, hydraulics of pressurized flow, system design, hydraulics of water distribution systems, pump system hydraulic design, hydraulic transient design for pipeline systems, optimal design of water distribution systems, water quality aspects of construction and operations, water quality, and more.
Includes equations, graphs, labeled diagrams, black and white photographs.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.