Skip to main content
American Electricians' Handbook
Call Number: URI Reference TK151 .C8 2009
Publication Date: 2008
Includes sections on fundamentals, properties and splicing of conductors, circuits and calculations, general electric equipment and batteries, transformers, solid state devices and circuits, generators and motors, outside distribution, interior wiring, electric lighting, optical fiber and wiring and design tables. Includes labeled diagrams and black and white photos.
American electricians' handbook
Call Number: URI Ref TK151 C8 1996
Aimed at working electricians, this volume is light on mathematics and focuses on information useful during installation of electrical systems and equipment.
Linden's Handbook of Batteries
Call Number: URI Reference TK2901 .H36 2011
Publication Date: 2010
Handbook of principles of operation, primary batteries, secondary batteries, specialized battery systems, fuel cells and electrochemical capacitors. Includes appendices: definitions, standard reduction potentials, electrochemical equivalents of battery materials, standard symbols and constants, conversion factors, bibliography, manufacturers and organizations, and methodologies for battery failure analysis.
National Electrical Safety Code (NESC) 2012 Handbook
Call Number: URI Reference TK152 .M35 2012
Publication Date: 2011
Includes rules for installation and maintenance of electric supply stations and equipment, safety rules for installation and maintenance of overhead electric supply and communication lines, safety rules for installation and maintenance of underground electric supply and communication lines, work rules for operation of electric supply and communications lines and equipment. includes labeled diagrams and black and white photographs.
Practical Electronics Handbook
Call Number: URI Reference TK7867 S5393 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Handbook includes information of a variety of circuits, rules of thumb and design for engineers of all capabilities.
The electrical engineering handbook
Call Number: URI Ref TK145 E355 2005
Publication Date: 2005
Discusses the fundamental theories and concepts along with practical examples of application.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.