Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also covers dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and global and trade news. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition, and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present. 1971-.
Indexing and abstracts of professional magazines, scholarly journals, and conference proceedings in engineering. 1970-. Updated weekly. Links to articles open in a pop-up window, so you will need to deactivate the pop-up blocker on your browser to connect to full text.
News, law, and business information service. Includes news from national and international newspapers; wire services and articles from hundreds of periodicals; and a number of other reference sources. All sources are full-text. Updated daily.
ScienceDirect is a collection of journals from the publisher Elsevier and its affiliates. Journals may be browsed or searched by keyword. Access to the full content of articles from selected journals is available to URI users from 1995 to the present. Availability is indicated by a green icon. Other articles may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
Indexes 1,600 key chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering journals and selectively indexes 8,000 more, plus conference proceedings, patents, technical reports, and other materials. Also contains information on chemical substances and reactions, regulations, and chemical suppliers. 1907-. Updated daily. Access restricted to URI students, faculty, and staff; for instructions on setting up an account, click more link.
To use this index: you must be a URI student, staff, or faculty member with a valid email address ending in "uri.edu." You will need to go to the CAS registration site from a URI computer and set up an account with CAS. The password selection process requires close attention to the password criteria and may take several tries. Successful registration results in an email with a link which you must click to finish registration.
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.
Contains citations and abstracts for over 400 periodical titles and for thousands of titles drawn from sources such as books, conferences, theses, technical reports, and trade literature on topics relating to the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. Coverage is international in scope and includes related subjects such as the management of textile production and the apparel, home furnishings, flooring, and polymer industries.