Skip to main content
Basic Tables for Chemical Analysis
Call Number: URI Reference QD78 .B78 2011
Publication Date: 2010
This handbook includes information and tables on gas, high performance liquid, thing layer and super-critical fluid extraction chromatography, electrophoresis, electroanalytical methods, ultraviolet and infrared spectrophotometry, nuclear magnetic resonance and mass spectroscopy, atomic absorption spectrometry, qualitative tests, solution properties, and lab safety.
Bretherick's Handbook of Reactive Chemical Hazards
Call Number: URI Reference T55.3 H3 B73 1999 v. 1 & 2
Publication Date: 1999
This two-volume handbook includes information on hazardous substances and handling them safely. Includes biographical references and indexes.
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
Call Number: URI Ref QD65 .H3
Latest two years in Ref.; previous years in Serial Stacks.
Contains commonly needed data including physical constants of organic compounds, properties of the elements and inorganic compounds, data from thermochemistry, electrochemistry, and kinetics, analytical chemistry, molecular structure and spectroscopy, polymer properties.
Environmental Law Handbook
Call Number: URI Reference KF3775 E473 2014
Publication Date: 2013
This handbook provides environmental compliance information including clean air and water acts, the pollution act, safe drinking water, toxic substance control, pesticides, the national environmental policy act, emergency planning, and the compensation and liability act
Hazardous Materials Handbook
Call Number: URI Reference T55.3.H3 H3773 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Includes information on hazardous material laws, regulations, standards, recognition and identification, information resources, personal protective equipment, protective actions, product control and air monitoring, and terrorism awareness. Includes full color photographs and tables.
Illustrated Handbook of Toxicology
Call Number: URI Reference RA1215 .I45 2011
Publication Date: 2010
This handbook addresses topics such as toxic exposure, biological warfare, modern toxicological methods, and threshold values. Includes detailed diagrams, full color images and illustrations, and a glossary of key toxicological terms.
Lange's handbook of chemistry. 16th ed. 2005.
Call Number: URI Ref QD65 .L36 2005
Tables on organic compounds, inorganic chemistry, properties of atoms, radicals and bonds, physical properties, thermodynamic properties, spectroscopy, electrolytes, electromotive force, and chemical equilibrium, physiochemical relationships, and polymers, rubbers, fats, oils and waxes.
Wiley's Remediation Technologies Handbook
Call Number: URI Reference TD1060 L44 2004
Publication Date: 2004
This handbook outlines important information on major contaminant chemicals and chemical groups. It provides information on hazardous wastes, purification, hazardous waste site remediation, pollutants, and other hazardous substances.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.