It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coverage of worldwide literature on agriculture and related subjects, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, etc. Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, technical reports, and other materials. 1970- (books) and 1981- (articles). Updated daily.
Find citations to journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields. 1970-. Part of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database.
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, monographs, conference proceedings, and technical reports on aquaculture and the culture of fish and other organisms. 1984-. Updated monthly. Part of the ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database.
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, monographs, conference proceedings, and technical reports on the science, technology, and management of marine and freshwater environments. Searches all ASFA sub-files simultaneously. 1971-. Updated monthly.
Indexing and abstracts of journals in the life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. 1926-. Updated weekly.
Citations, abstracts, and selected full text for over 600 scholarly and general interest periodicals, government documents, and reports focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. 1973-.
Database of citations to the holdings of the National Sea Grant Library in Narragansett, Rhode Island. The NGSL collection consists of about 30,000 Sea Grant funded titles on the topics of oceanography, marine education, aquaculture, fisheries, limnology, coastal zone management, marine recreation, and law. Included in the collection are journal reprints, books, technical reports, maps, proceedings, newsletters, advisory reports, handbooks, videos, CD-ROMs, computer programs, and more. 1970-.
Indexing and abstracts of worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment, focusing on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. 1981-. Updated monthly.
ScienceDirect is a collection of journals from the publisher Elsevier and its affiliates. Journals may be browsed or searched by keyword. Access to the full content of articles from selected journals is available to URI users from 1995 to the present. Availability is indicated by a green icon. Other articles may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.