Skip to main content
American Academy of Audiology.
This audiologist's professional organization provides information on conferences, conventions, consumer products, scholarships. The site contains the organization's publications, newsletters and email discussion lists. Also provides a list of useful links to related organizations.
Audiologists' Desk Reference
Call Number: URI Reference RF294 H32 1997
Arranged by topic. Includes information on hearing aids, measurement procedures and symptoms. Provides practice outlines.
Call Number: URI Reference RF294 A824 2007
Contains color photos, frequency charts and graphs. Explains diagnostic procedures, basic instruments and calibration, evaluation of specific populations, vestibular functions, and the future of audiology. Topically arranged by chapter.
Call Number: URI Reference RF290 A926 2008
Includes colored photos and diagrams, frequency charts and graphs. Discusses clinical masking, speech audiometry, electrocochleography, genetic intervention, intraoperative neurophysiological monitoring and auditory brain stem response. Topically arranged by chapter.
Audiology: Practice Management
Call Number: URI Reference RF291 A93 2008
Covers professional ethics, human resource management, managed care, and managerial accounting in the field of audiology. Provides examples of balance sheets, receipts, client reports, profit and loss statements and executive summaries. Topically arranged by chapter.
Audiology: The Fundamentals
Call Number: URI Reference RF290 B44 2008
Comprehensive introductory text for the new audiology student. Covers traditional concepts, philosophies and newer developments within the profession of audiology. Organized by topic with plenty of charts, graphs, and diagrams, and a glossary.
Comprehensive Dictionary of Audiology, Illustrated
Call Number: URI Reference RF291 S73 2003
Defining 7,000 current and historical terms related to the professional practice and science of audiology. Includes a glossary of acronyms and abbreviations, a user's guide, and appendices of various topics including audiometric symbols and a directory of professional organizations.
Handbook of Clinical Audiology
Call Number: URI Reference RF291 H36 2009
Topically arranged with charts and bibliographies following each section. Includes information on the origins of auditory disorders, behavioral evaluations of hearing and auditory functions, hearing aids, and physiological evaluations.
The Encyclopedia of Deafness and Hearing Disorders
Call Number: URI Reference RF290 T93 2000
Alphabetically arranged with medium-length entries. Fourteen appendices include listings of community-based service and residential organizations, health care delivery services, and books of interest on deafness.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.