Skip to main content
Here are additional databases that may be useful.
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles and other materials in nursing and allied health. 1981-. Updated monthly.
Cochrane Library (Wiley InterScience)
Provides high-quality data in a collection of evidence-based medicine databases. Updated quarterly.
ComDisDome is an indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. Dates of coverage are 1950 to current, with some coverage back to 1911. Updated monthly.
Indexing and abstracts of journals and other materials in education. 1966-. Updated monthly.
Citations and abstracts of journal articles and books in psychology, including applied psychology, developmental psychology, and personality. 1597-. Updated twice weekly.
PubMed (linked to URI holdings)
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations and additional life science journals. 1947-. Updated daily.
, Articles & Databases
, Biological Sciences
, Business, Labor, and Economics
, Cell & Molecular Biology
, Computer Science & Statistics
, Criminology & Criminal Justice
, Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
, Film Studies
, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
, General & Reference
, General Library Information
, Hot Topics
, Internet Resources
, Labor Relations & Human Resources
, Landscape Architecture
, Life Sciences, Marine & Environment
, Natural Resources
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Plant Sciences
, Political Science
, Rhode Island and New England
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.