Skip to main content
Books and Encyclopedias
Dr. Susan Love's Breast Book
Call Number: URI REF RG491 L68 2010
A detailed guide to both healthy breasts and common problems. Includes discussions of treatment, prevention of problems, and an extensive section on breast cancer.
Our Bodies, Ourselves
Call Number: URI REF RA778 N49 2005
A wide ranging guide to lifestyle and health issues that affect women. In addition to talking about practical care for various health problems, the book also addresses inequities in the current health care system.
Primary Care for Women
Call Number: URI REF RC48.6 P75 2004
Arranged by topic, including age specific issues in women's health care, reproductive problems, cardiovascular disease, pharmacology, and psychological problems. Emphasizes evidence based practice. Includes many diagrams, tables, illustrations, and bibliographies.
The Acp Handbook of Women's Health
Call Number: URI REF RC48.6 A37 2009
Arranged by the stages of life and by the different body systems. This handbook provides guidance on managing and treating a wide variety of conditions and diseases. This is intended as the primary reference material for physicians working with female patients.
Women and Health
Call Number: URI REF RA778 .W742 2013
Comprehensive and scholarly text covering: Why women's health?; The role of women in health care and research; Reproductive health; Sexually transmitted diseases; International women's health; Women at work; Social determinants of health; Environmental exposures; Autoimmune disorders; Cardiovascular disease and cardiovascular risk; Cancer; Mental Disorders; Poorly understood conditions; Aging.
Call Number: URI REF RA564.85 W66695 2005
A handbook for practical, evidence-based medical care in women's health issues. The handbook is intended for nurses, and addresses the prevention of illness and promotion of health in the categories of adolescents, adults, and middle-aged or older women.
Women's Health Concerns Sourcebook
Call Number: URI REF RA778 W7543 2004
A consumer-oriented guide to the latest research and tips on preserving health and preventing disease. This sourcebook also includes information on alternative health care.
Women's Sexual Passages
Call Number: URI REF HQ29 D294 2000
A resource for the effects of stress, life changes, and other forces on sexual health in women. The book includes the effects of pregnancy, hormones, menstruation, aging, and a wide range of other influences on sexual drive, desire, and health.
, Articles & Databases
, Biological Sciences
, Business, Labor, and Economics
, Cell & Molecular Biology
, Computer Science & Statistics
, Criminology & Criminal Justice
, Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
, Film Studies
, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
, General & Reference
, General Library Information
, Hot Topics
, Internet Resources
, Labor Relations & Human Resources
, Landscape Architecture
, Life Sciences, Marine & Environment
, Natural Resources
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Plant Sciences
, Political Science
, Rhode Island and New England
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.