Skip to main content
There are hundreds, if not thousands, of
sites relating to women's health on the World Wide Web. Here are some of the
best sites recommended by experts:
American Medical Women’s Association
This site includes information about women in medicine and links to its online medical journal.
Breast Cancer Searchable Information Center
A publicly available collection of breast cancer publications. The selection features a range of authoritative fact sheets, posters, and other materials from a number of government agencies including the National Cancer Institute, National Breast Cancer Coalition Fund, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (U.S.), Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, U.S. Preventive Services Task Force, United States Food and Drug Administration, Office of Women's Health, and other authoritative sources.
A site from the National Institutes of Health which provides information from its many health information resources.
National Cancer Institute
Homepage of the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Cancer Institute. Connects to a wide range of cancer information that has all been reviewed by oncology experts.
Society for Women’s Health Research
The Society for Women's Health Research is a non-profit organization whose mission is to improve the health of all women through research, education, and advocacy. The site provides scientific and consumer fact sheets, an internet resource directory, and a list of recommended reading.
Women’s Health - MedlinePlus
Comprehensive consumer health information from the Medline Plus website of the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.
Women’s Health Initiative
The home page of the National Institute of Health’s Women’s Health Initiative provides information on one of the largest preventive studies of its kind in the United States.
Women's Health Policy
A site created by the Kaiser Family Foundation that provides access to credible information on critical health policy issues affecting women. Material ranges from in-depth research to basic facts in three categories: women's access to care, women's health coverage, and women's reproductive health.
A web site sponsored by the Office on Women's Health in the U. S. Department of Health and Human Services which provides links to online publications and databases including consumer health information.
Women's Health News from MedlinePlus
Headlines from Womenshealth.gov
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.