Skip to main content
Schmidt Labor Research Center, URI
URI's Schmidt Labor Research Center web site provides general information about the center as well as contact information for the faculty and students participating in labor research projects across campus.
This gateway links to all government scientific and technical web sites. "Searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results."
Scirus is a science-specific search engine that searches a broad array of science-focused web sites.
Source for Learning
This nonprofit organization offers a collection of original and reviewed digital resources for teachers of different levels, as well as professional guidance to use the resources effectively.
South County Independent
Local weekly newspaper serving Charlestown, Narragansett and South Kingstown.
South Kingstown Public Libraries
The South Kingstown Public Libraries include the Peace Dale Library, Kingston Free Library, and the Robert Beverly Hale Library.
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) Search
Search the 1987 version of the SIC manual by keyword, access descriptive information for specific 4-digit SICs, and examine the SIC structure.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Online, edited encyclopedia of philosophy. Published by the Center for the Study of Language and Information at Stanford University.
State & Community Profiles
Basic economic, statistical, and directory information for each city and town in Rhode Island, offered by the Rhode Island Economic Development Corporation.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
"The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web." Older print editions of the abstract are available through the catalog. Electronic version of the Statistical Abstract of the United States. All files in Adobe Acrobat
format. -2012. For newer editions, see Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest)
Supreme Court of the United States
Full text database of Slip Opinions from 1999 to the present, term orders, argument calendars, Rules, press releases, visitor guides, and other general information. A link to the Court’s “bench” opinions is provided via GPO’s Federal Bulletin Board.
Online encyclopedia of graphic symbols. Contains more than 2,500 Western signs, arranged in groups according to their graphic characteristics.
, Articles & Databases
, Biological Sciences
, Business, Labor, and Economics
, Cell & Molecular Biology
, Computer Science & Statistics
, Criminology & Criminal Justice
, Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
, Film Studies
, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
, General & Reference
, General Library Information
, Hot Topics
, Internet Resources
, Labor Relations & Human Resources
, Landscape Architecture
, Life Sciences, Marine & Environment
, Natural Resources
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Plant Sciences
, Political Science
, Rhode Island and New England
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.