It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This free chemical database from the Royal Society of Chemistry provides access to physical data on over 25 million compounds. Search by chemical name, synonym, trade name, registry number, SMILES, InChI, CSID, structure image, chemical elements, properties, and more.
Indexing and abstracts of professional magazines, scholarly journals, and conference proceedings in engineering. 1970-. Updated weekly. Links to articles open in a pop-up window, so you will need to deactivate the pop-up blocker on your browser to connect to full text.
ScienceDirect is a collection of journals from the publisher Elsevier and its affiliates. Journals may be browsed or searched by keyword. Access to the full content of articles from selected journals is available to URI users from 1995 to the present. Availability is indicated by a green icon. Other articles may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
Indexes 1,600 key chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering journals and selectively indexes 8,000 more, plus conference proceedings, patents, technical reports, and other materials. Also contains information on chemical substances and reactions, regulations, and chemical suppliers. 1907-. Updated daily. Access restricted to URI students, faculty, and staff; for instructions on setting up an account, click more link.
To use this index: you must be a URI student, staff, or faculty member with a valid email address ending in "uri.edu." You will need to go to the CAS registration site from a URI computer and set up an account with CAS. The password selection process requires close attention to the password criteria and may take several tries. Successful registration results in an email with a link which you must click to finish registration.
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.