Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also covers dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and global and trade news. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition, and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present. 1971-.
EconLit, produced by the American Economic Association, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature, covering all fields of economics. Indexes journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews. The database contains more than 1.2 million records from 1886-present.
Comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope. Covers more than 23, 000 organizations in categories such as trade, business, and commercial; legal, governmental, public administration, and military; cultural; educational; veterans, hereditary, and patriotic; athletic and sports; fan clubs, and many more.
Online version of RMA Annual Statement Studies. Provides composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions’ borrowers and prospects. Offers Financial Ratio Benchmarks and Industry Default Probabilities for hundreds of industries. 2003/04-.
Offers detailed company and industry profiles. Company profiles include description of business, company history, key financials and stock information, links to SEC filings, and list of competitors. Industry profiles offer industry description, competitive landscape, products and technology, finance and regulation, industry indicators and trends, and list of companies in the industry. Reports and data can be downloaded.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to a vast archive of datasets in social sciences and related areas. Data files for use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata, may be downloaded. While accessible from anywhere, users must initially create an account while on campus, and must access the database from on-campus at least once every six months.
Text of federal and state statutes, regulations, and policy statements, with editorial explanations, related to labor-management relations, wages and hours, and employment practices. Also contains the decisions of federal and state courts, arbitrators, and administrative agencies such as the NLRB. Corresponds to the print titles Labor Relations Reporter and Collective Bargaining Negotiations and Contracts. Password required — please ask at the Info & Research Help Desk for access.
Covers over 10,000 U.S. publicly-traded companies and selected international companies. Unique information provided includes property owned or leased, long-term debt (loans and bonds), and details on all capital stock, with annual high/lows and outstanding shares. Also offers earning estimates, institutional holdings, insider trades, stockholder equity, up to 15 years of annual and quarterly financial statements, and downloadable annual reports.
Archival information is provided for over 4,000 companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, or merged out of existence from 1995 onward. Key financial information from Dun & Bradstreet is also provided on over 400,000 global private companies. Users may perform custom searches and build reports, convert currency, and download financial information to a spreadsheet.
News, law, and business information service. Includes news from national and international newspapers; wire services and articles from hundreds of periodicals; and a number of other reference sources. All sources are full-text. Updated daily.
Indexing, abstracts, and full text of The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, and the Christian Science Monitor. Coverage varies by publication but generally begins in 1980s. Updated daily.
Encompasses information services covering the following types of securities: Common stocks of small, mid and large-cap companies, stocks of emerging growth companies, mutual funds, stock and stock index options, and convertible securities. Stock reports include current and historical data, income statements, balance sheets, and 3-5 year price and earnings projections. Also includes other stock evaluation tools and pre-set and custom model portfolios.