Skip to main content
The links below offer a range of information within the field of economics.
RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet
Offers a guide to information available on the web related to the field of economics. Includes sections on statistics, dictionaries/encyclopedias, as well as educational institutions, job postings, and professional organizations. The list is compiled and maintained by the American Economics Association.
Econ Academic Blog
"An aggregator blog for Economics Academics." This blog attempts to identify and link to academic blogs in the area of economics to facilitate the online discussion of new and ongoing research in the field.
Archive for the History of Economic Thought
An attempt to bring together all major works in the field of economics. Coverage is broad and represents all major schools of economic thought in a variety of economic sub-fields. Hosted and maintained by the economics department of McMaster University.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
The NBER is a private, non-profit research organization, best known for providing start and end dates for recessions in the United States. Though some of the information on their site is accessible to subscribers only, business cycle data may be viewed and various historical data sets may be be freely downloaded.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to a vast archive of datasets in social sciences and related areas. Data files for use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata, may be downloaded. While accessible from anywhere, users must initially create an account while on campus, and must access the database from on-campus at least once every six months.
, Articles & Databases
, Biological Sciences
, Business, Labor, and Economics
, Cell & Molecular Biology
, Computer Science & Statistics
, Criminology & Criminal Justice
, Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
, Film Studies
, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
, General & Reference
, General Library Information
, Hot Topics
, Internet Resources
, Labor Relations & Human Resources
, Landscape Architecture
, Life Sciences, Marine & Environment
, Natural Resources
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Plant Sciences
, Political Science
, Rhode Island and New England
Created and Revised By
J. Austin & A. Rathemacher 12/2011.
Partly based on "Economic Indicators" M. Boldt
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.