Skip to main content
Illustrated dictionary of equine terms
Call Number: Ref SF278 I44 1998
Publication Date: 1998
This book contains concise definitions on all manner of horse related words. From medical conditions, to parts of equipment, to colors and breeds. Includes many black and white illustrations.
International encyclopedia of horse breeds
Call Number: Ref SF291 H37 1995
Publication Date: 1995
This book contains articles on a wide variety of horse breeds, both popular and less well-known. Entries range from one column to many pages in length, and at least one black and white photo is provided for most breeds. Articles contain information about the horses’ history and distinguishing characteristics. Contains contact information for some international breed organizations, a short glossary of equine terms and one page bibliography.
UC Davis book of horses : a complete medical reference guide for horses and foals
Call Number: Ref SF951 U25 1996
With contributions from almost 40 veterinarians and professors, this book provides a great overview of equine care and medicine. Unlike other veterinary works, this also covers information such as the species’ development, an overview of breeds and sections on the horses’ care and behavior. Many black and white illustrations and photographs throughout. Contains several useful appendices, such as one on transporting horses and another describing common diagnostic tests, and a glossary.
The complete equine veterinary manual : a comprehensive and instant guide to equine health
Call Number: Ref SF951 P34 1997
Publication Date: 1997
Although published in Britain, the information herein should prove valuable to horsemen everywhere. Contains sections on preventative care, basic first aid, and a description of diseases broken down by part of the body affected, as well as lameness and foal conditions. Symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment information are given for each malady; many illustrations and full color photographs throughout.
, Articles & Databases
, Biological Sciences
, Business, Labor, and Economics
, Cell & Molecular Biology
, Computer Science & Statistics
, Criminology & Criminal Justice
, Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
, Film Studies
, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
, General & Reference
, General Library Information
, Hot Topics
, Internet Resources
, Labor Relations & Human Resources
, Landscape Architecture
, Life Sciences, Marine & Environment
, Natural Resources
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Plant Sciences
, Political Science
, Rhode Island and New England
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.