Skip to main content
Ovine and Swine Organizations
Diseases of sheep
Call Number: SF968 D465 2007
Although United Kingdom-centric, this book contains articles written by veterinarians and other animal science professionals describing sheep ailments. Each segment contains information such as causes, clinical signs, epidemiology, and treatment. References to further scholarly sources are provided for each chapter. Contains black and white and full-color photos.
Practical lambing and lamb care : a veterinary guide
Call Number: SF376.5 E25 1995
This book has concise chapters on the birthing process, common health problems of lambs and ewes, as well as preventative care and treatment. Separate sections cover abortion and welfare of the animals. Includes black and white, as well as some color photos and illustrations.
Diseases of swine
Call Number: SF971 .D8 1981
Covers swine anatomy and physiology, many bacterial and viral diseases and chapters on miscellaneous related topics such as parasites, behavioral problems, and disease control. Each disease chapter mentions etiology, epidemiology, clinical signs, pathogenesis, diagnosis, treatment and prevention. References are also provided.
Nutrient requirements of swine
Call Number: SF396.5 N87 1998
A very in-depth look at swine nutrition. Covers each nutrient variety, as well as a chapter on formulating a proper diet for each animal. Includes a plethora of useful equations, graphs, and charts.
Biology of the domestic pig
Call Number: SF768.2 S95 B56 2001
A thorough work on the anatomy and physiology of swine. Chapters are divided by body system and also include coverage of topics such as genetics, behavior, and nutrition. Extensive citations are listed at the end of each chapter and there are many pictures, tables and drawings throughout.
, Articles & Databases
, Biological Sciences
, Business, Labor, and Economics
, Cell & Molecular Biology
, Computer Science & Statistics
, Criminology & Criminal Justice
, Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
, Film Studies
, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
, General & Reference
, General Library Information
, Hot Topics
, Internet Resources
, Labor Relations & Human Resources
, Landscape Architecture
, Life Sciences, Marine & Environment
, Natural Resources
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Plant Sciences
, Political Science
, Rhode Island and New England
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.