Need Help?
Overview
Articles & Databases provides you with links to reference databases where you will be able to find articles from scholarly and popular sources. For more information on searching databases, please visit our Finding Articles guide.
Articles & Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Citations to and full text of over 8,500 journals and magazines, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Covers a wide range of academic subjects including the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and more.
- What dates are covered? Coverage varies, but generally covers the mid 1990s - present. Updated daily.
- America: History and Life with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations to and the full text of hundreds of full-text history journals about the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes features such as the ability to search by time period.
- What dates are covered? 1955 to the present
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Indexing and abstracts of journal articles and other materials on the history of countries other than the United States and Canada. Updated monthly.
- What dates are covered? 1450 - Present
- PAIS Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations to journal articles, books, government publications, research & conference reports, publications of international agencies, and other materials from over 120 countries. Covers topics related to public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. Updated monthly.
- What dates are covered? 1914 - Present.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? The international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Citations and abstracts for journals, books, dissertations, and conference papers in areas such as social structure, inequality, social change, and social problems. Updated monthly.
- What dates are covered? 1952 - Present.
