Need Help?
Industrial and Systems Engineering Reference Books
You can search for resources in the catalog using the keywords "industrial engineering", "systems engineering" and/or other technical terms, or you can browse through the shelves of the Reference Collection. The systems engineering books are scattered throughout the "T" section in both the reference collection on the first floor and the regular stacks on the second level of the library; the industrial engineering books are more concentrated around the T50-T59 range in the same regions.
Here are some useful industrial and systems engineering books from the reference stacks.
Handbook of Chemical Technology and Pollution Control by Call Number: URI Reference TP155 .H58 2005ISBN: 9780120887965Publication Date: 2006This handbook views environmental problems while considering community, municipal, power generation, industrial, and transportation impact components. Includes references, appendices with tables, and index.
Handbook of industrial and systems engineering by Call Number: URI Reference T56.23 H35 2006ISBN: 0849327199Publication Date: 2006Handbook of industrial engineering : technology and operations management by
Call Number: URI Ref T56.23 H36 2001ISBN: 0471330574Longer articles with references about a broad range of Industrial Engineering. Has a lengthy section on technology.
Handbook of Systems Engineering and Management by Call Number: URI Reference TA168 .H33 2009ISBN: 9780470083536Publication Date: 2009This handbook includes information on systems engineering life cycles and management; risk management; discovering system requirements; configuration management; cost management total quality management and much more. Includes references and index.Maynard's industrial engineering handbook by
Call Number: URI Ref T56 M39 2001ISBN: 0070411026Longer articles roughly evenly divided between broad (e.g. work analysis and design) and narrower (e.g. labor relations) topics. Formulae, diagrams, and process flow-charts.Standard handbook of engineering calculations by
Call Number: URI Ref TA332 S73 2005ISBN: 0071427937Common applied problems in 13 engineering disciplines and step-by-step solutions.
