Main site of the Educational Resources Information Center. Provides information on ERIC products, services, contacts, and Clearinghouses. Users should note that ERIC Digests, offered on this site, are NOT the same as ERIC Documents. 1966-.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to a vast archive of datasets in social sciences and related areas. Data files for use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata, may be downloaded. While accessible from anywhere, users must initially create an account while on campus, and must access the database from on-campus at least once every six months.
LearningExpress Library provides resources to enhance school, work, or life proficiencies. Includes practice tests for the PSAT, SAT, ACT, TOEFL, GMAT, LCAT, MCAT, PCAT, GRE, GED and other standardized tests. Career resources include eBooks and eTests, resources for professional licensing exams, and other adult education materials. Access provided by AskRI.
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 341,655 photos, maps and flags.
Citations and selected abstracting of journals, reports, conference proceedings, and trade and popular magazines in the field of physical education, physical fitness, health, and sports medicine. 1970-. Updated monthly.
Provides full text for nearly 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also provided for over 100 pamphlets, and indexing and abstracts are offered for almost 100 additional magazines. Full text dates as far back as 1990. Updated daily.
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.
ScienceDirect is a collection of journals from the publisher Elsevier and its affiliates. Journals may be browsed or searched by keyword. Access to the full content of articles from selected journals is available to URI users from 1995 to the present. Availability is indicated by a green icon. Other articles may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.