Need Help?
Articles and Databases
Databases are excellent sources for searching for and obtaining scholarly journal articles. Other material such as government documents, policy reports and trade journals may also be included. The Library subscribes to over 250 databases which are listed on the Library's web site under the "Articles and Databases" link. Listed below are several "best bets" for your research but don't feel limited to just these. There may be a more appropriate one not listed here but in our full list.
Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Citations to and full text of over 8,500 journals and magazines, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Covers a wide range of academic subjects including the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and more.
- What dates are covered? Coverage varies, but generally covers the mid 1990s - present. Updated daily.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos, and more.
- APA PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations and abstracts of journal articles and books in psychology, including applied psychology, developmental psychology, and personality. Updated twice weekly.
- What dates are covered? 1597 - Present.
