It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coverage of worldwide literature on agriculture and related subjects, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, etc. Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, technical reports, and other materials. 1970- (books) and 1981- (articles). Updated daily.
Find citations to journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields. 1970-. Part of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database.
Find citations to and full text of articles, proceedings, reports, and studies about environmental studies, pollution, waste management, energy, land use and environmental design. Includes the AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS databases. 1960-
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, monographs, conference proceedings, and technical reports on the science, technology, and management of marine and freshwater environments. Searches all ASFA sub-files simultaneously. 1971-. Updated monthly.
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, monographs, conference proceedings, and technical reports on aquaculture and the culture of fish and other organisms. 1984-. Updated monthly. Part of the ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database.
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, monographs, conference proceedings, and technical reports on marine molecular biotechnology and cell/tissue culture. 1989-. Updated monthly. Part of the ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database.
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, monographs, conference proceedings, and technical reports on marine, freshwater, and brackish water organisms. 1971-. Updated monthly. Part of the ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database.
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, monographs, conference proceedings, and technical reports on oceanography, limnology, and coastal structures. 1971-. Updated monthly. Part of the ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database.
Indexing and abstracts of journal articles, monographs, conference proceedings, and technical reports on aquatic pollution prevention and control. 1990-. Updated monthly. Part of the ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database.
Indexing and abstracts of journals in the life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. 1926-. Updated weekly.
Food Science & Technology Abstracts (FSTA) provides access to citations and abstracts dealing with all human food commodities and food processing (except for the production of raw food). Topics covered include microbiology, toxicology and hygiene, economics and statistics, engineering, packaging, and many food products. FSTA indexes articles, patents, standards, books, conference proceedings, research reports, dissertations, and legislation. 1969-. Updated weekly.
Citations, abstracts, and selected full text for over 600 scholarly and general interest periodicals, government documents, and reports focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. 1973-.
Contains records drawn from the world’s literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from over 600 journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs, are included. 1974-. Updated monthly
Site for accessing EPA scientific, technical, and educational publications. Many are full text and can be downloaded or printed. Those not available online can be ordered from EPA or requested through interlibrary loan.
Database of citations to the holdings of the National Sea Grant Library in Narragansett, Rhode Island. The NGSL collection consists of about 30,000 Sea Grant funded titles on the topics of oceanography, marine education, aquaculture, fisheries, limnology, coastal zone management, marine recreation, and law. Included in the collection are journal reprints, books, technical reports, maps, proceedings, newsletters, advisory reports, handbooks, videos, CD-ROMs, computer programs, and more. 1970-.
Indexing and abstracts of worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment, focusing on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. 1981-. Updated monthly.
Searchable, EPA agency-wide database of more than 4,000 scientific and technical work products such as research, technical assistance and assessments, along with more than 750 peer-reviewed products. Database records provide such information as project descriptions (abstracts), contacts for additional information, and electronic links to final reports and related research. Users can conduct keyword searches of search within nine cross-cutting science topics.
ScienceDirect is a collection of journals from the publisher Elsevier and its affiliates. Journals may be browsed or searched by keyword. Access to the full content of articles from selected journals is available to URI users from 1995 to the present. Availability is indicated by a green icon. Other articles may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
Indexes 1,600 key chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering journals and selectively indexes 8,000 more, plus conference proceedings, patents, technical reports, and other materials. Also contains information on chemical substances and reactions, regulations, and chemical suppliers. 1907-. Updated daily. Access restricted to URI students, faculty, and staff; for instructions on setting up an account, click more link.
To use this index: you must be a URI student, staff, or faculty member with a valid email address ending in "uri.edu." You will need to go to the CAS registration site from a URI computer and set up an account with CAS. The password selection process requires close attention to the password criteria and may take several tries. Successful registration results in an email with a link which you must click to finish registration.
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.
Cites the majority of literature which is received by the National Sea Grant Library. This literature covers pure and applied science, engineering, business management, shipping and navigation, fisheries, wetlands management, law and policy, economics, and education. It is available in a variety of formats, such as manuals, handbooks, technical reports, journal reprints, etc. Annual subject and author indexes.
Table of contents provides a subject classification scheme which includes cross-referencing. Each reference contains a headline for rapid scanning, a short abstract and bibliographic information for obtaining the document. 2002-. Updated quarterly. (See also National Sea Grant Library Database.)
Provides access to published materials reporting on aspects of turfgrass and its maintenance, including annual research reports, conference proceedings, trade publications, scientific journals, monographs, fact sheets and pamphlets, images, field day programs, and newsletters. Most records in TGIF contain informative abstracts; some contain full text or are linked to Web-accessible full text.