Showing 7 Databases
Best Bets!
- What’s included? Provides access to the geoscience, geochemistry, and geophysics literature of the world, with citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
- What dates are covered? Covers North America from 1669 to the present and the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
- What’s included? Citations to, abstracts, and full text of scholarly research and technical literature in disciplines related to natural sciences and technology. Content covered includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
- What dates are covered? 1946 - Present.
- What else should I know? Comprises the sub-databases: Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database; Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index; AGRICOLA; Agricultural Science Database; Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts; Biological Science Database; Biological Science Index; Computer Science Database; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database; Engineering Database, Engineering Index; Environmental Science Database; Environmental Science Index; Materials Science Database; Materials Science Index; Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts; Oceanic Abstracts; Science Database.
Additional Databases
- What's included? Citations to preprints posted in arXiv, bioRxiv, medRxiv, chemRxiv, and Preprints.org.
- What dates are covered? 1990 - Present.
- What else should I know? Preprints are not peer-reviewed articles, but some preprints may subsequently be published in the scholarly literature. If you have questions about the quality of a preprint, please consult the Research Help Desk for verification.
- What's included? Cited references for dissertations included in the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database. Useful for locating unpublished and new research.
- What dates are covered? Late 1800s - Present.
- What’s included? A range of SAGE eBook and eReference sources, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, professional development titles, case studies, and streaming video.
- What’s included? Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.
- What's included? Access to Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1900-present), and Book Citation Index (2005-present). Contains citations to articles from over 10,000 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
- What else should I know? Searching by cited reference allows the user to uncover the research that influenced an author’s work or to navigate forward in time to discover a paper’s impact on current research.
No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.
Search
Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.
Geosciences Experts
Peter Larsen
Peter Larsen
Contact:
University Libraries
University of Rhode Island
15 Lippitt Rd.
Kingston, RI 02881
University of Rhode Island
15 Lippitt Rd.
Kingston, RI 02881
401.874.4636