Skip to main content
Encyclopedias - Latin American Subjects
Encyclopedia of Latin America
Call Number: URI Ref F 1406 E5155 2010
Four volumes: covers the history and culture of Central America, South America and the Caribbean from early settlements to the present day. Each volume focuses on a specific time period in the area's development. Primary source documents at the end of each volume.
Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature
Call Number: URI Ref PQ 7081 A1 E56 1997
Offers entries on writers, works and topics related to Latin American literature, including survey articles on all of the continent's individual countries.
Credo Reference Academic Core
Search hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.
Collins Portuguese Dictionary
Publication Date: 2007-12-04
Online edition to a Portuguese-English dictionary for intermediate level learners.
The Oxford-Duden Pictorial Portuguese-English Dictionary
Call Number: Ref PC5328 O9 1992
Publication Date: 1993-02-11
Portuguese-English picture dictionary featuring hundreds of pictures that highlight the following areas including flora and fauna, sports and recreation, travel and the arts.
Langenscheidt's pocket Portuguese dictionary : English-Portuguese, Portuguese-English
Call Number: PG6640 L36 1985
Publication Date: 1985
A travel-sized pocket English-Portuguese dictionary that focuses on modern usage of the languages at the beginner and intermediate learner level.
Real Academia Espanola
This website provides an online version of the 23rd edition of the Diccionario de la Lengua Española.
, Articles & Databases
, Biological Sciences
, Business, Labor, and Economics
, Cell & Molecular Biology
, Computer Science & Statistics
, Criminology & Criminal Justice
, Environmental & Natural Resource Economics
, Film Studies
, Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Science
, General & Reference
, General Library Information
, Hot Topics
, Internet Resources
, Labor Relations & Human Resources
, Landscape Architecture
, Life Sciences, Marine & Environment
, Natural Resources
, Nutrition & Food Science
, Plant Sciences
, Political Science
, Rhode Island and New England
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.