Need Help?
Latin American resources
-
Handbook of Latin American StudiesThis handbook, edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.
-
Latin American Network Information CenterBased at the University of Texas, LANIC seeks to "facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America."
-
Latin American Open Archives PortalThis portal provides access to social sciences "grey" literature that may be difficult to find on the Internet. Examples of such literature include working papers, pre-prints, research papers and statistical documents.
-
Latin American societies and organizationsPurdue University's library guide contains an extensive list of societies and organizations to Latin American societies and organizations.
-
Latin American studies web linkCompiled by the libraries of Syracuse University, these web links provide access to various Latin American centers, associations and employment opportunities.
-
LLIAS Benson Digital CollectionsThese rich digital collections include the first printed books in Mexico, a government documents archive for 18 Latin American countries and an archive of the indigenous languages of the Americas.
Spanish Literature Resources
-
Guide to Reference Works for the Study of the Spanish Language and Literature and Spanish American Literature
by
Call Number: REF Z 2695 A2 W66 1997ISBN: 0873529677Publication Date: 1997This bibliography provides an introduction to Spanish language and literature works published since 1950. -
-
Spanish bibliography
by
Call Number: Reference - Non Circulating Z2691 F557Publication Date: 1925Works of reference from the early period of Spanish literature.
Literary Resources
-
Digital Collections -- Latin American and Iberian LiteratureInternet resources and open access e-books for literature, compiled by the University of Illinois Urbana Champaign Library.
-
Literature in Latin AmericaProvides links to Spanish and Latin American literature resources, through the Latin American Network Information Center. Updated through 2015.
-
Spanish Literary Twitter Feeds and E-magazinesA wealth of literary resources from the University Library at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Click on the E-magazines & blogs tab to see the list.