Skip to main content
An extensive library of content for learning, including interactive challenges, assessments, and videos. The library of content covers math and science topics such as biology, chemistry, and physics.
Resource for open source software development and distribution.
A computational search engine that generates answers to factual queries using data sets.
Provides access to the "Encyclopedia of Human-Computer Interaction," as well as a number of other open access books, courses, and more. All materials are licensed for reuse under a Creative Commons license.
CiteSeerX Scientific Literature Digital Library
Offered by the NEC Laboratories America and Penn State’s School of Information Sciences and Technology, this database is a free, full-text index of computer science research articles. Allows for citation searching and linking. Updated daily.
Compendex (Engineering Village)
Indexing and abstracts of professional magazines, scholarly journals, and conference proceedings in engineering. 1970-. Updated weekly. Links to articles open in a pop-up window, so you will need to deactivate the pop-up blocker on your browser to connect to full text.
Guide to Computing Literature (ACM)
A collection of of more than 750,000 citations and abstracts from 3,000+ publishers, including works published by ACM and other publishers. Coverage includes books, journal articles, conference proceedings, theses, dissertations, and technical support. Citations for all ACM published works are included in the Guide.
IEEE Xplore (IEEE)
Full-text access to IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings from approximately 125 of the most important IEEE conferences, and selected e-books. Also includes IEEE Spectrum Magazine. Browse tables of contents or search by author or keyword.
Inspec (Engineering Village)
Inspec provides abstracts and indexing to the world’s scientific and technical literature. Inspec provides coverage from over 3,400 journals, 2,000 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations and reports in the subject areas of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, and production, mechanical engineering, and more. This database is produced by the IET. 1969-.
ScienceDirect is a collection of journals from the publisher Elsevier and its affiliates. Journals may be browsed or searched by keyword. Access to the full content of articles from selected journals is available to URI users from 1995 to the present. Availability is indicated by a green icon. Other articles may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.
Tech Books Online
Safari Tech Books Online (ProQuest)
Digital library providing access to URI's subscription to 100 technology and digital media books online. Books are limited to one user at a time.
This site lists free online computer science, engineering and programming books, textbooks and lecture notes, all of which are legally and freely available over the Internet.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.