Need Help?
Sex Trafficking
- Coalition Against Trafficking in Women
This link opens in a new window
"Creates real and lasting changes in countries around the world by launching and supporting anti-trafficking projects." Includes text of articles, speeches, legislation, international agreements, etc. - Coalition to Abolish Slavery and Trafficking
- This link opens in a new window
"Provides intensive case management, comprehensive services, and advocacy to survivors." Watch and listen to the stories of survivors. - Freedom Network USA
- This link opens in a new window
"A coalition of 25 non-governmental organizations that provide services to, and advocate for the rights of, trafficking survivors in the United States." Reports and articles available. - Global Alliance Against Traffic in Women
- This link opens in a new window
"Promotes rights of women migrant workers and trafficked persons." Download PDF files of full reports and working papers. - US Department of State: Office to Monitor and Combat Trafficking in Persons
- This link opens in a new window
Read the Trafficking in Persons Reports from 2001 through the present. - Polaris Project
- This link opens in a new window
"Combats all forms of human trafficking and serves both U.S. citizens and foreign national victims..." Provides downloadable reports, maps, etc.
Country Information
- CIA World Factbook
- This link opens in a new window
The CIA World Factbook provides detailed information about countries including government, geography, people, and economy. - Library of Congress Country Studies
- This link opens in a new window
"Presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world." - UN CEDAW Country Reports (Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women)
- This link opens in a new window
"Find the most recent country reports submitted... to the Division for the Advancement of Women." - World Health Organization Country Information
- This link opens in a new window
Provides health related data for all United Nations member countries.
Human Rights
- Amnesty International: Sexual and Reproductive Rights
- This link opens in a new window
"Amnesty International is a global movement of more than 3 million supporters, members and activists in more than 150 countries and territories who campaign to end grave abuses of human rights." - Human Right's Watch: Women's Rights
- This link opens in a new window
"One of the world’s leading independent organizations dedicated to defending and protecting human rights." Search for publications about the exploitation of women and girls in various countries. - HuriSearch
- This link opens in a new window
Use huridocs, a human rights search engine to search for PDF documents related to women's human rights - International Center for Research on Women
- This link opens in a new window
"Works with partners to conduct empirical research, ...and advocate for evidence-based, practical ways to change policies and programs." Searchable, downloadable database of PDF files. - MADRE
- This link opens in a new window
Organization devoted to "advance women's human rights by meeting urgent needs in communities and building lasting solutions to crisis." - PeaceWoman Project
- This link opens in a new window
"Facilitates monitoring of the UN system, information sharing and the enabling of meaningful dialogue for positive impact on women’s lives in conflict and post-conflict environments." - US Department of State Human Rights Reports
- This link opens in a new window
PDF files of human rights reports available by country.
History
- American Memory from the Library of Congress:Women's History
- This link opens in a new window
Search for primary source material related to women in seven digitized collections. - Gifts of Speech: Women's Speeches from Around the World
- This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Sweet Briar College library. Read the full text of speeches by notable women from 1848 through the present. - Open Collections Program: Women Working, 1800-1930
- This link opens in a new window
From Harvard University Library. Access digitized collections of primary sources such as diaries, pamphlets, magazines, photographs, etc.
Health
- Center for Reproductive Rights
- This link opens in a new window
Fights for women's reproductive freedom all over the world. Case reports available. - Our Bodies, Ourselves
- This link opens in a new window
"OBOS provides clear, truthful information about health, sexuality and reproduction from a feminist and consumer perspective." Excerpts from the Our Bodies, Ourselves books available. - Planned Parenthood
- This link opens in a new window
"Delivers vital reproductive health care, sex education, and information to millions of women, men, and young people worldwide." - Office of Research on Women's Health from the National Institute of Health
- This link opens in a new window
Information on various women's related health topics.
Non-Governmental Organizations
Non-governmental Organizations, or NGOs, can provide a wealth of quality information related to current global issues. This supplied guide, created by Duke University, is a good starting off point in researching these organizations and the information they can provide.
- Non-Governmental Organizations LibGuideComprehensive guide provided by Duke University that provides an introduction on searching for NGO's.
News Feeds
News about Human Trafficking provided by The New York Times.
Loading ...