Recent information on methods, applications, and fundamental concepts; includes essential principles, calculations, and issues relating to topics including reaction engineering, process control and design, waste disposal, and electrochemical and biochemical engineering. Also includes a chapter on ethics as it is applied to Chemical Engineering, including patents and intellectual property.

Includes information on chemical process industry workers and government regulations, chemical plant and laboratory safety, handling and hazard communication, handling compressed gases, pressure and vacuum, conversion tables and equations, standard procedures, glassware, pH measurement, electricity, sampling, filtration, recrystallization, balance, gravimetric analysis, solutions, analyzers, plumbing, valves, and pumps, properties and determinations, extraction, distillation and evaporation, inorganic and organic chemistry, calculations and concentration expressions, volumetric analysis, chromatography, spectroscopy, and atomic absorption spectroscopy. Includes labeled diagrams, charts, glossary and index.

This six-volume encyclopedia includes articles with color images, diagrams, and charts. Includes index and nomenclature guidelines.

While this is slightly dated, it is a useful resource when dealing with international sources and research.

An update and addition to the previous resource, this encyclopedia has detailed entries on a wider range of chemical processes and equipment.

Detailed discussion of the equations and calculations necessary for chemical and environmental engineering.

This handbook includes sections on properties, stoichiometry, phase equilibrium, chemical reaction equilibrium, reaction kinetics, reactor design, and system thermodynamics, flow of fluids and solids, heat transfer, distillation, extraction and leaching, crystallization, absorption and stripping, liquid agitation, size reduction, filtration, air polution, control, water pollution control, biotechnology, cost engineering, and energy conservation and pollution control in chemical processing industries Includes charts and tablessections on properties, stoichiometry, phase equilibrium, chemical reaction equilibrium, reaction kinetics, reactor design, and system thermodynamics, flow of fluids and solids, heat transfer, distillation, extraction and leaching, crystallization, absorption and stripping, liquid agitation, size reduction, filtration, air polution, control, water pollution control, biotechnology, cost engineering, and energy conservation and pollution control in chemical processing industries. Includes charts and tables.

Properties, half-life in the environment, environmental fate rate constants or half-lives for each entry.

27 vol. More than half the articles deal with the production of specific chemical substances, but others cover industrial processes and uses. Good bibliographies follow articles.

Tables on organic compounds, inorganic chemistry, properties of atoms, radicals and bonds, physical properties, thermodynamic properties, spectroscopy, electrolytes, electromotive force, and chemical equilibrium, physiochemical relationships, and polymers, rubbers, fats, oils and waxes.

Sections on Process Economics (Investment and profitability; Manufacturing-Cost Estimation; Fixed capital-cost) and Waste Management.

Provides properties, toxicity data, standards and recommendations, cited references, consensus reports, safety profiles, analytical methods for each material.

This book provides information on solvent extraction separation techniques and complexation/solvation theory. Includes examples of applications in multiple disciplines (chemical, biochemical, radio-chemical, pharmaceutical, and analytical separation). Includes references, appendices, and index.

Common applied problems in 13 engineering disciplines and step-by-step solutions.

Provides entries on 10,000 drugs, pharmaceuticals, common organic compounds and laboratory reagents, naturally occurring substances and plants, elements, inorganic compounds, compounds of agricultural significance, endogenous substances and biological compounds. Gives a brief bibliography, structure, nomenclature, composition, and molecular weight. Provides CAS registry numbers. Previous edition in Reference, earlier editions in Circulating Stacks.

Two volume encyclopedia includes information on chemical engineering and plant process and design.

This handbook views environmental problems while considering community, municipal, power generation, industrial, and transportation impact components. Includes references, appendices with tables, and index.

This handbook includes information and tables on gas, high performance liquid, thing layer and super-critical fluid extraction chromatography, electrophoresis, electroanalytical methods, ultraviolet and infrared spectrophotometry, nuclear magnetic resonance and mass spectroscopy, atomic absorption spectrometry, qualitative tests, solution properties, and lab safety.