Skip to Main Content
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Citations to and full text of over 8,500 journals and magazines, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Covers a wide range of academic subjects including the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and more.
- What dates are covered? Coverage varies, but generally covers the mid 1990s - present. Updated daily.
Communication Abstracts (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Citations to articles and journals related to communications, broadcasting, and public opinions on a world-wide scale. Covers articles, reports, papers, and books.
- What dates are covered? 1977-. Updated bimonthly.
Journalism and Mass Communication Abstracts (AEJMC) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Includes abstracts of dissertations and theses accepted for graduate degrees. The abstracts were prepared by the student authors and represent research theses. The abstract database may be searched by author's name, institution, year, and subject for theses, dissertations or both.
- What else should I know? Formerly Journalism Abstracts.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Full text of back runs of core scholarly journals in many disciplines, scholarly e-books, and primary source archival materials.
- What else should I know? Many journals in JSTOR have an embargo (called the "Moving Wall") on their most recent articles, generally ranging from 3-5 years. Other databases will provide more current results.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.