On the Web
- AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Coverage of worldwide literature on agriculture and related subjects, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, etc. Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, technical reports, and other materials.
- What dates are covered? 1970- (books) and 1981- (articles). Updated daily.
- BIOSIS Previews [Biological Abstracts] (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Citations to articles in the life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
- What dates are covered? 1926-. Updated weekly.
- Biological and Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Indexing of approximately 300 core periodicals in biology and agriculture.
- What dates are covered? 1983-. Updated daily.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? A collection of journals from the publisher Elsevier and its affiliates. Journals may be browsed or searched by keyword. Access to the full content of articles from selected journals is available to URI users. Availability is indicated by a green icon. Other articles may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
- What dates are covered? 1995 - Present.
- What’s included? A collection of journals from the publisher Elsevier and its affiliates. Journals may be browsed or searched by keyword. Access to the full content of articles from selected journals is available to URI users. Availability is indicated by a green icon. Other articles may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
- SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations to, abstracts, and full text of scholarly research and technical literature in disciplines related to natural sciences and technology. Content covered includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
- What dates are covered? 1946 - Present.
- What else should I know? Comprises the sub-databases: Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database; Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index; AGRICOLA; Agricultural Science Database; Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts; Biological Science Database; Biological Science Index; Computer Science Database; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database; Engineering Database, Engineering Index; Environmental Science Database; Environmental Science Index; Materials Science Database; Materials Science Index; Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts; Oceanic Abstracts; Science Database.
- Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.
- What’s included? Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.
Created and Revised By
John Laurence Kelland, 11/03, 6/07, James Austin 10/10. Erica Cataldi-Roberts 5/13