It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Official government source for statistics on GDP, balance of payments, imports and exports, U.S. investment abroad, foreign investment in the U.S., personal income, etc. Data available at the national, state, and local area levels. Also provides online access to the Survey of Current Business.
Official government source for statistics on employment and unemployment, prices and living conditions, compensation and working conditions, productivity and technology, employment projections, and international labor.
Serial Stacks HC101 A186
The print version of Economic Indicators in the lower level of the library in the serial stacks under the call number HC101 A186. The library has the series from 1948 to the present. This resource would be helpful for people looking at economic history. Subject coverage includes employment and wages, production and business activity, and purchasing power among others.
Govt Pubs Mezzanine L 2.38/3
The print version of Consumer Price Index is located in the Government Publications Mezzanine section of the library under the call number L 2.38/3. The library has the series in print from 1957-1974. This resource would be helpful for people looking at economic history. Ask at Circulation.
Official government source for statistics on the justice system, including crime and victims, drugs and crime, criminal offenders, law enforcement, prosecution, courts and sentencing, corrections, etc.
Govt Pub J 1.14/7-2
These reports, available in the Government Publications section of the library, contain findings that the FBI releases annually from its Uniform Crime Reporting Program. Because it is no longer printed by the Federal Bureau of Investigation, Bernan Press continues to provide this practical information in convenient book form. Provides crime statistics at the national level as well as by region, state, or county.
Source of IRS statistics on individual, corporate and estate taxes. Statistics are compiled from sample data from tax returns. Some historical data is available. May be searched by topic or by IRS tax form. Site also included links to publications and papers produced by the Statistics of Income Division of the IRS. Coverage of historical data varies with the data.
Database of statistics on all aspects of all modes of transportation in the United States. Includes data on the social, demographic, environmental and economic impact of transportation. May be searched by topic, keyword, or transportation indicator. "Mapping Center" enables data to be analyzed and presented within a customized geography. Coverage of historical data varies with the data.