Source for research data and training materials on the quality and safety of health care in the U.S. Part of the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services.

A publicly available collection of breast cancer publications. The selection features a range of authoritative fact sheets, posters, and other materials from a number of government agencies including the National Cancer Institute, National Breast Cancer Coalition Fund, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (U.S.), Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, U.S. Preventive Services Task Force, United States Food and Drug Administration, Office of Women's Health, and other authoritative sources.

The Center for Health Data and Analysis collects and analyzes data about Rhode Islanders to identify health problems among the state's population and subgroups.

Provides patients and members of the public easy access to information about the location of clinical trials, their design and purpose, criteria for participation and additional disease and treatment information.

Provides access to a comprehensive database of cost-effectiveness ratios in the published medical literature.

Gateway to selected consumer health and human services information resources provided by U.S. government agencies and other organizations service the public interest

Features reliable information on health, nutrition, and wellness from the Mayo Clinic staff.

National Library of Medicine Consumer Health Web Site. Includes dictionaries, links to health topics, links to hospitals and specialists, and much more.

"The Merck Manuals are a comprehensive medical information source covering thousands of topics in all fields of medicine. They are offered as a free public service to health care professionals and the general public."

Fact sheets and reports on cancer topics produced by the U.S. National Institutes of Heath National Cancer Institute.

Contains an overview of NIH activities including health information resources and funding opportunities.

The Sigma Repository is "an open digital academic and clinical focused service that freely collects, preserves, and disseminates full-text nursing research, educational, and evidence-based practice materials in a variety of formats and item types. The repository is a resource of Sigma Theta Tau International (Sigma)."

Offers numerous resources on the science of agriculture, including research and statistical databases.