Need Help?
Before You Start...
This guide serves as an introduction to the Library's electronic resources that would be of interest to researchers in Marine Affairs, but it is by no means a complete list. For a full listing of all of the Library’s on-line databases, visit the link below.
- Articles & DatabasesList of article and research databases, organized by subject area.
- EZproxy InformationThis page provides details on logging in to URI-subscribed databases, journals, and more.
Best Databases for Marine Affairs
- SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations to, abstracts, and full text of scholarly research and technical literature in disciplines related to natural sciences and technology. Content covered includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
- What dates are covered? 1946 - Present.
- What else should I know? Comprises the sub-databases: Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database; Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index; AGRICOLA; Agricultural Science Database; Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts; Biological Science Database; Biological Science Index; Computer Science Database; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database; Engineering Database, Engineering Index; Environmental Science Database; Environmental Science Index; Materials Science Database; Materials Science Index; Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts; Oceanic Abstracts; Science Database.
- Nexis Uni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? News, law, and business information service. Includes news from national and international newspapers; wire services and articles from hundreds of periodicals; and a number of other reference sources. All sources are full-text. Updated daily.
- PAIS Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations to journal articles, books, government publications, research & conference reports, publications of international agencies, and other materials from over 120 countries. Covers topics related to public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. Updated monthly.
- What dates are covered? 1914 - Present.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations and abstracting of congressional publications and the full text of congressional hearings, reports, documents, prints, bills, and the Congressional Record. Also includes the text of United States laws and regulations, biographical and voting information of members of congress, and more. Updated daily.
Marine Affairs Faculty Publications
Loading ...
Created and Updated By
D. Mongeau 9/10; 11/18
A. Loffredio 5/13