Need Help?
John Graner, Neuroimaging Department, National Intrepid Center of Excellence, Walter Reed National Military Medical Center, 8901 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20889, USA [Public domain]
Brain Atlases
- The Whole Brain AtlasThe Whole Brain Atlas, sponsored by Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Countway Library of Medicine, and the American Academy of Neurology, includes MRI and PET images of the normal brain as well as those with different forms of degenerative disease.
- Allen Brain MapThe Allen Institute provides open access to their brain atlases and data sets for the use of the general scientific community.
- Brain Biodiversity Bank AtlasesThis site from Michigan State University includes atlases for human, sheep, dolphin, and axolotl brains.
- Brain MapsBrain Maps includes interactive atlases of both primate and non-primate brains.
- SynapseWebSynapseWeb offers a 3D atlas of neurocytology, as well as anatomy tutorials.
Data Sources
- Allen Brain MapThe Allen Institute provides open access to their brain atlases and data sets for the use of the general scientific community.
- Alzheimer's Disease Neuroimaging InitiativeThe ADNI provides multiple types of datasets, including MRI and PET images, genetics, cognitive tests and blood biomarkers, related to Alzheimer's disease.
- Collaborative Research in Computational Neuroscience (CRCNS)CRCNS provides a platform for sharing tools and data, including physiological recordings and eye movement data.
- OpenNeuroOpenNeuro, associated with Stanford University, is a "free and open platform for sharing MRI, MEG, EEG, iEEG, and ECoG data". Share your data or find other datasets to use in your analysis.
- Neuroscience Information FrameworkThe NIF provides access to a number of resources, including data, software and tools.
- NIH Data Sharing RepositoriesThe NIH maintains a number of repositories for sharing your data and making it openly accessible.
- SciCrunchSciCrunch, hosted at UC San Diego, is more than a data sharing space. It also offers users a way to create a search portal that accesses resources relevant to their research.