Need Help?
Therapeutics and Evaluative Sources Online
-
Facts & Comparisons eAnswers (Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Resources include A To Z drug facts, Black box warnings, Don't crush/chew, Drug facts & comparisons, Drug identifier, Drug interaction facts, Herbal interaction facts, Investigational drugs, Look alike/sound alike, Manufacturer index, MedFacts patient information, Nonprescription drug therapy, Normal laboratory values, Off-label drug facts, Orphan drugs, Patient assistance programs, Pregnancy and lactation warnings, Review of natural products, Therapeutic categories, and more.
- What else should I know? This database is provided to the URI community by the College of Pharmacy.
- What’s included? Resources include A To Z drug facts, Black box warnings, Don't crush/chew, Drug facts & comparisons, Drug identifier, Drug interaction facts, Herbal interaction facts, Investigational drugs, Look alike/sound alike, Manufacturer index, MedFacts patient information, Nonprescription drug therapy, Normal laboratory values, Off-label drug facts, Orphan drugs, Patient assistance programs, Pregnancy and lactation warnings, Review of natural products, Therapeutic categories, and more.
-
UpToDate Lexidrug (Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Database of drug handbooks which also includes information from the American Hospital Formulary Service. Updated Daily.
- What else should I know? This database is provided to the URI community by the College of Pharmacy.
- What’s included? Database of drug handbooks which also includes information from the American Hospital Formulary Service. Updated Daily.
-
Merck Manuals"The Merck Manuals are a comprehensive medical information source covering thousands of topics in all fields of medicine. They are offered as a free public service to health care professionals and the general public."
Adverse Reactions, Drug Interactions and Toxicology
-
Meyler's side effects of drugsCall Number: URI Reference RM302.5 S52ISSN: 0376-7396
"An encyclopedia of adverse reactions and interactions." Lists drugs by generic name, summarizes the literature on a broad drug group or therapeutic category. Four indexes; synonyms, drugs, major side effects, major interactions. References are classified as brief/detailed, review or clinical articles. Updated by Side Effects of Drugs Annual (Online). -
Reactions WeeklyCall Number: Online (via Academic Search Complete)ISSN: 0114-9954
This journal publishes recent accounts of drug side effects and interactions, including editorial abstracts that expand on the information included by the authors. Designed to be used for monitoring recent developments in the field. -
Stockley's Drug Interactions: A Source Book of Interactions, Their Mechanisms, Clinical Importance and Management
by
Call Number: URI Reference RM302.5 S76 2010ISBN: 0853699143Publication Date: 20109th edition. Includes index and bibliographic references.
Therapeutics and Evaluative Sources in Print
-
Goodman and Gilman's Manual of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
by
Call Number: URI RM301.12 .G65 2008ISBN: 9780071443432Publication Date: 2007This streamlined reference handbook is designed for use by both students and clinical practitioners; it includes the pharmacological basis of therapeutics and reviews pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics, and the foundations of pharmacology.
