Need Help?
Print Resources
-
CIS Serial Set Index, 1789-1969Govt Pub Index Z1223 Z9 C65
This index covers the 1st to the 91st Congress, including the American State Papers. Index is by subject and keyword. Supplementary finding aids include a numerical list of reports and documents, a schedule of Serial Set volumes, and an index to the cartographic material included in the Serial Set. -
CIS Annual 1969-2001Govt Pub Index KF49 C62
Indexes all Congressional publications including the Serial Set. Index is by subject, witness, sponsor, title, report or document number, SuDoc number, and Public Law number. -
Numerical List and Schedule of Volumes 1933-1980Govt Pub Ref GP 3.7/2:
A cross-reference of report and document numbers with Serial Set bound volume numbers. -
Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications. United States Congressional Serial Set Supplement.Govt Pub Index Z1223 A18
Published as an annual supplement to the Monthly Catalog. Replaces the Numerical List and Schedule of Volumes. Each citation includes the report or document number and the Serial Set volume number. Indexed by author, title, subject, series number, SuDoc number, GPO stack number, and title keyword.
Online Resources
-
Catalog of Government Publications (CGP)Online index to government publications includes all of the publications found in the Serial Set. Searches may be conducted by author, title, keyword and Sudoc number.
-
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations and abstracting of congressional publications and the full text of congressional hearings, reports, documents, prints, bills, and the Congressional Record. Also includes the text of United States laws and regulations, biographical and voting information of members of congress, and more. Updated daily.
-
Congress.gov104th Congress (1995/1996)-
Full text of committee reports and some Senate treaty documents. Search by keyword, bill number, report number, sponsor,or committee name. -
govinfo.gov104th Congress (1995/96)-
Database of core Congressional and other government resources. Full text of both Reports and Documents. Search by subject report/document number and committee name. Prior Congresses are being digitized and added to GovInfo as part of a multiyear effort to preserve this resource in its entirety. The "About the Congressional Serial Set" page in GovInfo lists these volumes and updates it as new volumes are added.
-
U.S. Congressional Serial Set 1817-1994 (Newsbank) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Provides primary source material on all aspects of American history. Includes the full text and images from the United States Congressional Serial Set. Search or browse the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes. Subsequent years are available through gov info.
- What dates are covered? 1817 - 1994.
- What’s included? Provides primary source material on all aspects of American history. Includes the full text and images from the United States Congressional Serial Set. Search or browse the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes. Subsequent years are available through gov info.
-
American State Papers, 1789-1838 (Newsbank) This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Full text and images of U.S. congressional materials originating from 1789 and covering through 1838, including 1st Congress, 1st Session through 25th Congress, 2nd Session.
- What dates are covered? 1789-1838
- What's included? Full text and images of U.S. congressional materials originating from 1789 and covering through 1838, including 1st Congress, 1st Session through 25th Congress, 2nd Session.