Need Help?
Introduction
Welcome! This guide is designed to help you locate research resources about supply chain management. Use the tabs to the left to navigate between different types of resources.
If you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to a URI librarian via the contact information on this page.
Articles and Databases
Looking to find the most current research about supply chain management, or to do historical research about it? The URI Libraries offer access to many databases that can be used to find those materials. To learn more about how to discover journal or newspaper articles through the URI Libraries, be sure to check out our Getting Started @ The Libraries guide.
Not sure which databases to use? Browse the selected list below.
- Nexis Uni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? News, law, and business information service. Includes news from national and international newspapers; wire services and articles from hundreds of periodicals; and a number of other reference sources. All sources are full-text. Updated daily.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos, and more.
- First Research (Mergent) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Profiles of over 900 industry segments. Industry profiles include overview, competitive landscape, products, operations and technology, sales and marketing, finance and regulation, regional and international issues, human resources, and labor statistics. Also includes industry news, industry forecast, critical issues, business challenges, trends and opportunities, and industry ratios.
- D&B Hoovers (Mergent) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Offers detailed company and industry profiles on over 188 million businesses, both public and private, around the world. Company profiles include description of business, company history, key financials and stock information, links to SEC filings, and list of competitors. Industry profiles offer industry description, competitive landscape, products and technology, finance and regulation, industry indicators and trends, and list of companies in the industry. Reports and data can be downloaded.
- What else should I know? Hoover's does not always work well in Firefox; if you are asked to log in, switch to a different browser.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Archival journal collections in many disciplines, scholarly e-books, images, and primary source materials from institutions worldwide.
- What else should I know? Many journals in JSTOR have an embargo (called the "Moving Wall") on their most recent articles, generally ranging from 3-5 years. Other databases will provide more current results.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Citations to and full text of over 8,500 journals and magazines, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Covers a wide range of academic subjects including the arts, humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and more.
- What dates are covered? Coverage varies, but generally covers the mid 1990s - present. Updated daily.
Journals
Looking to find scholarly articles about supply chain management from specific journals? The contents of many peer-reviewed business journals can be browsed directly through the URI Libraries. To learn more about the difference between scholarly and popular articles, be sure to check out our Getting Started @ The Libraries guide.
Browse the list below to find a sampling of scholarly business journals that offer content related to supply chain management.
- Journal of operations management (Online) byCall Number: Online AccessPublication Date: 1980-Peer-reviewed journal that publishes original, high-quality research papers in the field of operations management.
- Journal of supply chain management (Online) byCall Number: Online AccessPublication Date: 1992-Peer-reviewed research journal with an interdisciplinary focus. Includes content from scholars in the fields of supply chain management, operations management, marketing, strategic management, and social network analysis.
- International journal of production economics (Online) byCall Number: Online AccessPublication Date: 1991-Interdisciplinary peer-reviewed journal focusing on topics regarding the interface between engineering and management.
- International journal of production research (Online) byCall Number: Online AccessPublication Date: 1997-Biweekly peer-reviewed journal covering manufacturing, production and operations management research.
- Journal of business logistics (Hoboken : Online) byCall Number: Online AccessPublication Date: 1987-Peer-reviewed academic journal covering research and best practices in logistics and supply chain management.
Created and Modified by
Created by David Bernardo, 4/20.
Updated by Chris Cassaday. 10/22.