Need Help?
Electronic Databases
-
BIOSIS Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Citations to sources in traditional areas of biology like botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related and interdisciplinary fields such as agriculture, biochemistry, bioengineering, biomedical, biophysics, biotechnology, ecology, medicine, and pharmacology.
- What dates are covered? 1969-present
-
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Indexing of approximately 300 core periodicals in biology and agriculture.
- What dates are covered? 1983-. Updated daily.
-
GeoRef (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Provides access to the geoscience, geochemistry, and geophysics literature of the world, with citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
- What dates are covered? Covers North America from 1669 to the present and the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
-
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Guide to scholarship on language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. International in scope, the MLA Bibliography covers scholarly publications including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. Full text for more than 1,000 journals.
- What dates are covered? Early 20th century - Present.
-
APA PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Citations and abstracts of journal articles and books in psychology, including applied psychology, developmental psychology, and personality. Updated twice weekly.
- What dates are covered? 1597 - Present.
-
Scopus (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.
- What’s included? Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze, and visualize article and literature use. Includes journal articles, books, book series, conference papers, and more. Alternative to Web of Science. Indexes close to 35,000 titles.
-
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- What’s included? The international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Citations and abstracts for journals, books, dissertations, and conference papers in areas such as social structure, inequality, social change, and social problems. Updated monthly.
- What dates are covered? 1952 - Present.
- What’s included? The international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Citations and abstracts for journals, books, dissertations, and conference papers in areas such as social structure, inequality, social change, and social problems. Updated monthly.
-
Web of Science Core Collection (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
- What's included? Access to Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1900-present), and Book Citation Index (2005-present). Contains citations to articles from over 10,000 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
- What else should I know? Searching by cited reference allows the user to uncover the research that influenced an author’s work or to navigate forward in time to discover a paper’s impact on current research.
- Learn more about how to use Web of Science.
