Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CRC Handbook of Mariculture by
Call Number: URI Ref. SH138 C73 1993 v. 1
Publication Date: 1992
Crustacean aquaculture handbook. Contains information about crustacean larval food production, marine shrimp maturation, hatchery production, growout systems, crustacean diseases, and lobster culture.
Aquaculture Law and Policy by
Call Number: URI Ref. K3385 .A67 2012
Publication Date: 2012
"...highlights the numerous law and policy issues that must be addressed in the search for effective regulation of aquaculture. Those issues include among others: the equitable and fair assignment of property rights; the design of effective dispute resolution mechanisms; clarification of what maritime laws apply to aquaculture; adoption of a proper taxation system for aquaculture; resolution of aboriginal offshore title and rights claims; recognition of international trade law restrictions such as labeling limitations and food safety requirements; and determination of whether genetically modified fish should be allowed and if so under what controls."
Handbooks, Encyclopedias, etc.
Call Number: URI SH135 .L44 1997
Publication Date: 1997
Overview, career opportunities, marketing, setting up, species farmed, aquaculture production, aquaculture biology.
Aquaculture Sourcebook by
Call Number: URI and Pell Ref. SH33 .I94 1992
Publication Date: 1992
A large number of marine species described and illustrated. Habitats, what they eat, parasites, aquacultural potential, and where farmed.
Call Number: URI Ref. SH20.3 .A35 1997
Publication Date: 1998
A glossary of aquaculture terms. Provides a full definition and explanation of each term. In English, French, German, Greek.
Encyclopedia of Aquaculture by
Call Number: URI and Pell Ref. SH20.3 .E53 2000
Covers the entire range of aquacultural topics, both the technical and the human side: Setting up, equipment, production, diseases of the cultured organisms, and all plants and animals which can be cultured.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.