Need Help?
Environmental Engineering Reference Books
You can search for resources in the catalog using the keyword "environmental engineering" and other technical terms, or you can browse through the shelves of the Reference Collection. Environmental engineering books will generally be filed under TD in the reference stacks and in the regular stacks on the second level of the library; however, they may also show up in other areas of the T section when the books are interdisciplinary.
These are some examples of environmental engineering books in the reference section.
Environmental engineering dictionary by Call Number: URI Ref TD9 L44 2005ISBN: 086587848XPublication Date: 2005Basic terms in the field.
Environmental instrumentation and analysis handbook by Call Number: URI Ref TD193 .E56533 2005ISBN: 047146354XPublication Date: 2005Discusses the various techniques that can be used to analyze aspects of the environment, and includes recommendations for evaluating the usefulness of the equipment used for that analysis.
Handbook of chemical and environmental engineering calculations by Call Number: URI Ref TP168 R49 2007ISBN: 0470139021Publication Date: 2007Detailed discussion of the equations and calculations necessary for chemical and environmental engineering.
Handbook of Chemical Technology and Pollution Control by Call Number: URI Reference TP155 .H58 2005ISBN: 9780120887965Publication Date: 2006This handbook views environmental problems while considering community, municipal, power generation, industrial, and transportation impact components. Includes references, appendices with tables, and index.
Handbook of environmental engineering by Call Number: URI Ref TD170 H37 2004ISBN: 1588291618Publication Date: 2004Series of books including v. 1. Air pollution control engineering -- v. 2. Advanced air and noise pollution control -- v. 3. Physicochemical treatment processes -- v. 4. Advanced physicochemical treatment processes -- v. 5. Advanced physicochemical treatment technologies -- v. 6. Biosolids treatment processes -- v. 7. Biosolids engineering and management -- v. 8. Biological treatment processes -- v. 9. Advanced biological treatment processes -- v. 11. Environmental bioengineering -- v. 12. Flotation technology.
Handbook of Hydraulics by Call Number: URI Reference TC160 .B9123 1996ISBN: 0070072477Publication Date: 1996This handbook includes sections on fluid properties and hydraulic units, hydrostatics, fundamental concepts of fluid flow, orifices, gates and tubes, weirs, pipes, steady uniform flow in open channels, open channels with nonuniform flow, high-velocity transitions, wave motion and forces, spatially variable and unsteady flow, measurement of flowing water, computational hydraulics, and computer programs on hydraulics. Includes index.
Risk and Reliability Analysis : a handbook for civil and environmental engineers by Call Number: URI Ref TA190 S594 2007ISBN: 0784408912Publication Date: 2007Explains the various types of risk and the underlying mathematics; discusses various concepts of risk, models of risk, goes over risk calculation equations, examines case-studies.Standard handbook of engineering calculations by
Call Number: URI Ref TA332 S73 2005ISBN: 0071427937Common applied problems in 13 engineering disciplines and step-by-step solutions.
Water Distribution System Handbook by Call Number: URI Reference TD481 .W375 2000ISBN: 9780071342131Publication Date: 1999Includes information on history, systems, hydraulics of pressurized flow, system design, hydraulics of water distribution systems, pump system hydraulic design, hydraulic transient design for pipeline systems, optimal design of water distribution systems, water quality aspects of construction and operations, water quality, and more.
Includes equations, graphs, labeled diagrams, black and white photographs.Water quality and treatment : a handbook of community water supplies. 5th ed. 1999. by
Call Number: URI Ref TD430 W365 1999ISBN: 0070016593Addresses all aspects of water management, beginning with legal and health issues and moving on to specific treatment methods.
